我们的团队

认识 Cask Trade 背后的威士忌鉴赏大师。

认识 Cask Trade 背后的威士忌鉴赏大师。

「我们是企业家、收藏家和威士忌爱好者,并渴望分享我们的热情和专业知识。我们相信,通过改变行事方式,我们可以有所作为。」

SIR COLIN HAMPDEN-WHITE

‘The Keeper’

Colin是执杯者协会中的一员,也是威士忌大奖的评委。最近,他还成为了一位电视名人 – 在亚马逊Prime上担任节目《The Three Drinkers》的主持人和制片人。

Colin出生于苏格兰,就读于爱丁堡大学。他有着众多技能,他是英国国家肖像馆、康泰纳仕和Lux的专业艺术摄影师。他还是《泰晤士报》,《金融时报》和《苏格兰人》的记者,以及《威士忌季刊》和《Drink Me》杂志的编辑。除了定期在报纸和电视上露面外,Colin还在Whiskyradio.com上担任主持人,并参与了多个播客。

LEE TOMLINSON

‘The Trader’

Lee在酒饮行业有着十年的经验,多年来已卖出了数千个威士忌酒桶。他的销售生涯始于Jeroboams,然后迅速进军标志性的Milroy’s of Soho的管理层,参与了该商店回归独立所有权的过程。Milroy’s被誉为伦敦最古老的威士忌商之一。

Lee负责与酒厂、经销商和客户打交道。并带领团队以Milroy’s自己的品牌采购和装瓶。在离开Milroy’s之后,Lee继续为屡获殊荣的伍尔夫·宋葡萄酒和蒸馏酒商工作。他建立了一个私人的和贸易性的保税原桶销售部门,为许多经纪人和独立装瓶商提供来自各个知名酒厂的不同年份的原桶。

Lee还为各种媒体项目提供建议,与英国《金融时报》,《时尚先生》和BBC Radio 2等出版物合作,分享他对新兴品牌的了解,并为利润日益丰厚的威士忌原桶市场提供建议。

Lee现在被认为是业内领先的负责原桶采购和估价的独立专家之一。

SIMON ARON

'The Collector'

Simon是一位经验丰富的天使投资人和企业家。他帮助推动了世界各地多家科技初创企业,医疗技术和农业企业的发展。他在金融建模、基金管理和建筑公司方面有着丰富的经验。

Simon于1990年创立了他的第一家公司。在又收购了六家公司之后,他于2011年出售了第一家公司。1995年,他成立了一家商业地产公司,拥有五幢办公大楼。这些办公楼位于伦敦的新兴地区,在2012年销售一空。Simon作为一名威​​士忌收藏家已有20余年,他已购买超过50个原桶和2000瓶威士忌。

他很快发现,这种“爱好”为交易原桶提供了绝佳的商机。Simon对稀有威士忌如何超越其他替代型资产类别(如艺术品,老爷车和稀有葡萄酒)感到好奇。他很快受到启发,更全面地了解了威士忌市场及其所涉及的风险。他为公司带来了丰富的经验,特别是在审慎调查和风险管理方面。

Our people

Meet the masters of whisky appreciation behind Cask Trade.

Meet the masters of whisky appreciation behind Cask Trade.

“We are entrepreneurs, collectors and whisky enthusiasts. And eager to share our passion and expertise. We believe that by doing things differently, we can make a difference.”

LEO SCOTT-FRANCIS

‘The Veteran’

Leo has been involved in the wine and spirits industry for the past 20 years. He specialises in dealing with private clients as well as trade. He has built their whisky investment portfolios and managed them throughout their lifetimes. Impressively enough, he has sold in excess of 600 casks.

Leo has an encyclopaedic knowledge of the fine-wine investment market. Therefore, after forecasting its downturn, he helped many of his clients move into the fast-growing asset class that is scotch whisky.

His passion for the drinks industry was fuelled by extensive travel. Leo has spent over a decade of his life living and working abroad. During which time he’s developed a love of good food and fine wine.

Leo, master of whisky appreciation

JAMES RUSSELL

‘The Protégé’

While finessing his mastery of the violin as a music conservatoire student, James also began his career in the whisky industry. At the age of 18, he joined Milroys of Soho in London where he ran regular tastings. And where he further developed his love of Scotch.

Following this, he worked for Bristol’s Averys Wine Merchants, before recently returning to both London and the whisky industry. Interestingly, James is an experienced musician and violin teacher. And he spends as much of his spare time as possible visiting distilleries, hiking, and fishing in the Scottish Highlands.

James also has a penchant for researching various historical subjects, including the history of Scotch Whisky.

James, master of whisky appreciation

SIR COLIN HAMPDEN-WHITE

‘The Keeper’

Colin is a Keeper of the Quaich, and sits on the judging panel at the Whisky Awards. Lately, he has also become a television personality. – As presenter and producer of ‘The Three Drinkers’ on Amazon Prime.

Colin was born in Scotland, where he attended the University of Edinburgh. Among his many skills, he is a professional and artistic photographer for the National Portrait Gallery, Conde Nast, and Lux. He is also a journalist for The Times, FT and The Scotsman. As well as an editor of the Whisky Quarterly magazine, and Drink Me magazine. Besides his regular appearances in print and on television, Colin is also a presenter on Whiskyradio.com and contributes to several podcasts.

Colin, master of whisky appreciation

DR THEO EMPLESLIDIS MD

‘The Oracle‘

Theo is the founder of three whisky retail stores in Greece, and one of the first to import from distilleries such as Glenfarclas, Bowmore and Macallan. He was also a pioneer in launching the first ‘Whisky Show Greece’. He sold the business in 2008, when he moved to the UK.

As well as being a whisky enthusiast, Theo is a collector and entrepreneur in the whisky world. He is currently the founder and CEO for Trade Whisky Ltd, a global rare whisky bottle investment and trading platform. He is also the owner and managing director of Vintage Whisky Auctions Ltd. Which is the first online whisky bottle auction built by collectors for collectors. Anywhere in the world.

Theo is also a fellow of the European board of ophthalmology and a consultant ophthalmologist. He has published numerous papers and received many accolades for research from all over Europe.

Theo, master of whisky appreciation

LEE TOMLINSON

‘The Trader’

Lee has a decade of experience in the drinks trade, having sold thousands of whisky casks over the years. He started his career in sales at Jeroboams. Then quickly progressed into management at the iconic Milroy’s of Soho. Where he took part in the store returning to independent ownership. Milroy’s is renowned as one of London’s oldest whisky merchants.

Lee was responsible for dealing with distilleries, distributors and clients. And also lead the team sourcing and bottling casks under Milroy’s own label. After leaving Milroy’s, Lee went on to work for the award-winning Woolfsung Wine & Spirits Merchant. He built a private and trade in-bond cask sales division. Furnishing many brokers and independent bottlers with casks of all ages from many well-known distilleries.

Lee has also advised on various media projects. Working alongside publications such as the Financial Times, Esquire and BBC Radio 2 and sharing his knowledge on emerging brands. As well as advising on the increasingly lucrative whisky cask market.

Lee is now regarded as one of the industry’s leading independent specialists for the sourcing and valuation of casks.

Lee, master of whisky appreciation

SIMON ARON

'The Collector'

Simon is an experienced entrepreneurial angel and investor. He has helped get tech start-ups, medical technology and agricultural ventures around the world off the ground. He is highly experienced in financial modelling, fund management and building companies.

Simon started his first company in 1990. He sold it in 2011, after acquiring a further six more companies. In 1995, he started a commercial property company as an owner and landlord of five office blocks. Those were located in up and coming areas in London, selling out in 2012. As a whisky collector for over 20 years, Simon has acquired over 50 casks and 2000 bottles.

He soon discovered that this ‘hobby’ provided a wonderful business opportunity for trading casks. Simon was intrigued by how rare whisky is surpassing other alternative asset classes, such as art, classic cars and rare wine. And quickly became inspired to more fully understand the whisky market and the risks involved. He brings a wealth of experience to the business. Especially in understanding due diligence and risk management.

Simon, master of whisky appreciation